New Year, New Food, Same Bitches

Cheers to the New Year!

 

We hope you’ve recovered from ringing in 2017. We’re a little sad all the holidays have ended, but we’re getting our list of Must-Try Restaurants together and in lieu of resolutions, we’re making reservations. Here are some of the places and foods we’re looking forward to over the next 365 days.

food4

Gretchen: My husband and I have been on the hunt for amazing authentic Italian cuisine. We’ve been anxiously waiting for the next date night reservations at Franco’s Italian Caffe in Old Scottsdale. This restaurant has a long and rich history in Arizona. It’s been on our list for quite some time and we are finally going to check it out!

cvd-kxfwcaaigez

Emily: This year I’m really looking forward to trying Bourbon and Bones. I’ve been drooling over their Instagram for months but wanted to wait until I birthed this human out of me so I can have a few of their cocktails with my meal. (Update: Emily did have her baby 12/28 and she’s our newest addition to BFC!)

crabMacey: In the new year, I can’t wait to try CRUjiente. With tacos and whiskey cocktails, this Texan may never leave.

dsc_0021Jenn: For 2017, I want to try to eat more fresh produce, so my goal is to hit up ALL. THE. farmer’s markets, get seasonal fruits and veggies and when traveling try to focus on local produce.

What are you looking forward to eating this year? Let us know!

Happy and Healthy New Year from the Bitches!

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Auntie Joanne says:

    Nice!!! I look forward to reading your next review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

